How far is Aya Napa is away from Larnaca ?

Discussions on Cyprus

Postby CooLiSH on Thu Mar 06, 2008 14:58 pm

Hello All ..
This is my first time to Cyprus, i am planning to go to Larnaca and Limassol. I would like to go to Aya Napa & Paphos too, which to go from these two ?

I am gonna go to Larnaca and Limassol for sure, i need one more area.
Or if its easy to go to any of them as a trip, please advise too.

Thanks.
CooLiSH

Postby Mal 54 on Thu Mar 06, 2008 16:58 pm

Hi Coolish, welcome to HW, where are you staying in Cyprus, and when are you going?

From Larnaca to Ayia Napa 28 miles.

From Larnaca to Limassol about 45 mins by car.

From Limassol to Paphos about 45 mins by car.

While visiting Cyprus the Troodos mountains are a must to visit.

Cyprus is full of History.

The best way to travel around the island is by car. Driving is easy as they drive on the same side as the UK.

Most Cypriots speak very good English.

If you need more info. go into Google and ask, you can get heaps of info .

Good Luck

Mal :)
Mal 54

Postby papouas on Thu Mar 06, 2008 18:56 pm

Excellent choice to stay in Larnaca, as is centrally located and yo can visit all the other towns very easy (closest town to Ayia Napa a well)
Stayed at the Lysithea hotel before, and I highly recommend it.
Have a great time
papouas

Postby CooLiSH on Fri Mar 07, 2008 11:18 am

Mal 54
Thanks a lot for your reply.

My trip to Cyprus is for 8 days. So, I am thinking about staying in Larnaca for 2 days, Paphos 2 days and 4 days in Limassol.

So, i would like to know where to go first, i mean i will land in Larnaca airport so Larnaca will be my first destination.
Where to go then, Paphos or Limassol ?

And can you tell me where to go, i mean which places to visit other than the mountain you said about?

Papouas
Thanks a lot for your recommendation.
CooLiSH

Postby Mal 54 on Fri Mar 07, 2008 13:11 pm