| |
|
bubbles123
|
24-03-2008 02:51 PM
|
Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 14
My Profile
| Hi has anyone ever booked with IceLolly.com/ Planet Travel?
They have a really good price for Sultan Gardens Resort Hotel 5* and would really like to go ahead and book it. Just unsure if it is a safe site to use, as the prices seem so good.
Has anyone ever stayed at this hotel?
Thanks
|
|
|
salty_seadog
|
26-03-2008 12:00 AM
|
Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 17
My Profile
| looking on the ABTA site, planet travel are listed in Chester and reading, is the planet travel you are talking about one of these is not don't go near, icelolly is not on the ABTA site.
hope this helps
salty
|
|
|
bubbles123
|
27-03-2008 06:11 PM
|
Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 14
My Profile
| Thanks for the reply salty.
Not going to bother booking with them now. Seems ait dodgy as their prices are so low. Just so hard trying to get a travel company wesite that flys from Dublin, with a hotel that I want.
Do you know if ATOL numbers are the same as ATBA?
Thanks
|
|
|
salty_seadog
|
27-03-2008 11:41 PM
|
Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 17
My Profile
| Bubbles,
think ABTA & ATOL are two different entities.
Good luck in your quest to find a holiday in sharm
salty
|
|
|
salty_seadog
|
27-03-2008 11:52 PM
|
Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 17
My Profile
| Bubbles,
what about http://www.falconholidays.ie/index.html ? they fly from Dublin, not sure of the price as in euro's and you have further to fly.
salty
|
|
|
jucylucy
|
28-03-2008 10:46 AM
|
Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 1
| hiya,have just booked with icelolly for 2nd time! going in 2 weeks to sharm,yes there very cheap probablly cheapest around there great! had no probs last time either,there own company are not with abta,but wichever holiday you choose next to it therl have a symbol of who the holiday company properlly are selling the holiday are,ours said A1 travel and cheked them out and were covered by abta, think icelolly just like an advertising agent or something for travel companies,they used to have an advert on tv,and also on yahoo been loads of people talking about them saying there good and cheapest around! just a lil gem not everyone heard of yet!! hope this helps! lucy
|
|
|
bubbles123
|
03-04-2008 02:08 AM
|
Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 14
My Profile
| Thanks for all your replies.
Don't think I'm gonna bother booking with Planet Travel. Working out far cheaper if we just book out flights and hotel seperately with Travel Republic and Falcon.
Oh i so can't wait to get back to Egypt......
Thanks again
Bubbles
|
|
|
Planityourway.co.uk
|
23-07-2008 04:32 PM
|
Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 1
| Hi,
Please note that our Trading name is Planet Travel Direct Ltd or Planityourway.co.uk. Our Abta number is K2950 and we are a member of the Freedom Travel Group (this gives us increased buying power hence our low prices).
To whoever posted that we were a dubious company please make sure of your information prior to posting defamatory statements.
Kind Regards
Planityourway
|
|
|
monteith
|
10-08-2008 12:51 PM
|
Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1
| i am thinking of booking my first family holiday abroard they are so expensive though for five of us the cheapest ones ive found are icelolly.com i was a little worried as i had never heard of them before does any one know if they are good and legitimate
|
|
|
leisurelad
|
10-08-2008 09:46 PM
|
Joined: 08 May 2008
Posts: 29
My Profile
| Hi
Icelolly.com is purely an advertising website for Travel Agents etc so is not a live system. Most of the prices you see do no include baggage charges/transfers etc.
It may look cheap on the net but it is not a live price as i believe it is only updated once a day and some agents have booking fees. best to give them a call to get a live accurate price
|
|
|
kazzio
|
10-08-2008 10:20 PM
|
Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1
| hi monteith
plan it your way is a good company, many people have booked year after year with then through icelolly.com go ahead and book your hols the deals are great i have got agrat deal for october this year staying 5* all inclusive
|
|
|