| | 1 2 > |
sceptical
|
11-03-2008 03:47 PM
|
Joined: 11 Mar 2008
Posts: 1
| Hi
Does anyone have any info on this company. Apparently based in Gibraltar and interested in buying my timeshare!! Has anyone ever sold timeshare?
Thanks
Mo
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
11-03-2008 03:52 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| Fraud. Look here
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9257
|
|
|
lfc08
|
12-03-2008 10:51 AM
|
Joined: 12 Mar 2008
Posts: 1
| they phoned me yesterday to say they had a buyer for my points but would need to take £995 from my credit card,which i would get back on sale completion. sounds a lot like a scam !!!
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
12-03-2008 02:48 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| FH Publishing is Fair Holiday Publishing
FH Properties is Fleet Holiday Properties
there is also Parker and Co Management
All of these operations are linked and are in the business of advance fee taking. Don't expect to get anything for your fee and don't expect to sell your timeshare.
|
|
|
karate kid
|
30-04-2008 01:55 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2008
Posts: 1
| I have also been contacted by Philip Stevens of Fleet Holidays confiming that he has a buyer for my time share in Tenerife.
He finally got round to asking for my credit card details to match 50% of the buyers deposit of £2,000.
I asked for the contract details in advance so that I could review the terms I was agreeing to, that was definately a no no as time was not on our side. I suggested he email them to me which would take no time at all, even this was a no no as the contract would not be legal under British law.
He offered me a UK tel nos 0207-1938175, although he was base in Gibraltar.
He was not a happy bunny when I refused to do business with him if it involved any up front payment.
Brian
|
|
|
BYEBYEMONEY
|
20-05-2008 08:24 PM
|
Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 1
| i have been reading alot about other companys who want to buy points, my husband has been contacted by fh publishing and came home and told me that they would buy our points for 15pence per point. i said no.
he told them to ring back tomorrow so i can listern in on the call. has anyone heard of them?
|
|
|
FullMonty
|
20-05-2008 09:03 PM
|
Joined: 03 Feb 2008
Posts: 200
My Profile
| Suggest they pay you a deposit in case the sale falls through. Once you have that you will deal with them.
After all that is what they will want you to do.................
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
20-05-2008 09:28 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| Serious scam - these are linked - don't touch any of them
FH Publishing = Fair Holiday Publishing www.fhpublishing.com
FH Properties =Fleet Holiday Properties www.fleetholidayproperties.com
Parker & Co Management parkerandcomanagement.com
remember than ANYONE who cold-calls is out to get you (and don't phone ETOO).
|
|
|
sequins
|
06-06-2008 09:23 AM
|
Joined: 06 Jun 2008
Posts: 2
| I've had a call from fh publishing saying they have a buyer but we have to pay a £995 deposit which gets returned on completion. do you know any more about them?
|
|
|
bindone
|
07-06-2008 01:12 PM
|
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
| f h publishing must raking it in.We also had the phone call with a buyer ready for our timeshare with all the correct details?.£995 was needed to secure both parties for the deal to complete,approx one month.This would be returned then, but if you lose your buyer they keep your deposit till another "punter" is found!!! Max time limit is 12 months. I can't believe we went ahead and regret it now £995 is a lot of money to us but my faith in people trust has cost us a lot more.This is what gives timeshare abad name
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
07-06-2008 01:44 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| Bindone - there will never be a real buyer. If you paid by credit card - and if you have not sent back a signed agreement - get your money back from the cc company on the grounds of misrepesentation. You paid the money on the assurance that they had a buyer and not for a fake marketing agreement.
|
|
|
scoobydo2
|
09-06-2008 05:31 PM
|
Joined: 09 Jun 2008
Posts: 1
| I have just heard from them too can't find them sounds very fishy. Told them to send me thier information before I go any further. The information they gave me over the phone about their web site which she claims is fairholiday publishing is a web site for selling time share and not being ripped off. You might want to take a look. Will keep you posted.
scoobydo2
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
09-06-2008 06:09 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| Forget it. Don't even talk to them unless you enjoy losing money. They neither buy nor sell timeshare, they just take money off people.
|
|
|
bindone
|
10-06-2008 07:57 PM
|
Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
| Hi, Thanks for your reply.I have contacted the cc company as you suggested and they have requested all details of which went off yesterday.I will keep you informed
|
|
|
Anotherscammed
|
13-06-2008 01:31 PM
|
Joined: 13 Jun 2008
Posts: 1
| Hi, We had a call from a BVD who we were where trying to sell our timeshare with advising us that they had a buyer for it. We were told that we had to pay 995 euros to secure the sale like idiots we agreed. We were then had a call from their "finance department" who we gave our details to. This we found later out was actually FHP.
We were then told later that our buyer couldn't get finance and had pulled out of the sale.
What chance do you think we have of getting our money back from the credit card company as we did actually sign an agreement? Has anybody had any luck?
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
13-06-2008 01:51 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| I suggest that you contact your CC company immediately. Say that you were completely and intentionally misled by these people. Emphasise that when they told you that they had a buyer they did not - the buyer has not pulled out, they never existed. The sole object was to get you to make the payment which you did genuinely believing that you had made the sale. the contract was entered into AFTER the payment was made and is not relevant.
Why not copy this thread and these two with your letter -
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9089
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=5869
Trim the Fair Holiday one on TST below the second 25th April post as the rest of it will not mean anything to a CC company. Mention in your letter that Parker & Co are the same people as Fair Holiday Publishing.
|
|
|
logie
|
13-06-2008 04:00 PM
|
Joined: 12 Jun 2008
Posts: 1
| Can anyone tell me if you can claim money back if you have sent off the agreement? I have been calling the Gibtaltor office for 3 days now! Can''t believe how naieve I have been
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
13-06-2008 04:05 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1877
My Profile
| If you paid by credit card it is certainly worth trying - although your question was answered by the post above yours.
|
|
|
Puff
|
17-06-2008 12:45 PM
|
Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 2
| Just had a phone call from FH Publishing by a Kiera Hilton saying they have a buyer for my timeshare. As usual asked for money upfront very convincing re protection under credit card law section 75 when i pointed out that it only states a POSSIBILITY of getting money back suggested i went to my credit card company and confirm this (which I already have!)
On asking which law are they registered said Gibralter therefore british asked for Company registration number - didn't have to hand (Should be on all letter heads at least!)
Commented that my husband was in london and therefore could pop into their London offices (This is where she claimed she was ringing from) didn't give me an address and suggested I look it up on their web page!!
On web page no London address given, No company registration so a complete SCAM.
My main question is how do you sell your timeshares?
Any ideas.
|
|
1 2 > |