Hoilday Warehouse are they o.k?

Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Hoilday Warehouse are they o.k?

Postby summerhits on Mon Jul 02, 2007 1:50 pm

anyone heard of http://www.holidaywarehouse.co.uk/default.asp are the o.k?

cheers
shaun
summerhits
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 1:48 pm

Hoilday Warehouse are they o.k?

Postby Fred 2 on Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:41 pm

Two replies to this seem to have gone missing.

The quoted web site is part of Global Travel Group PLC which is ATOL bonded. This info is on the web site and makes them legit although of course no guarantee of quality.

They are not Holidaywarehouse Tenerife which should of course be avoided at all costs if still in operation.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm

Hoilday Warehouse are they o.k?

Postby bluesox on Tue Jul 03, 2007 9:26 pm

Thanks Fred2.
I did post one of the replies which has mysteriously vanished.
I mentioned that if they were the Los Cristianos,Tenerife-based one-to avoid like the proverbial plague! But I do recall seeing one UK-based which had an air of legitimacy about it.Still- the operators of the Tenerife outfit probably said the same about theirs.
The problem is - too many decent Uk firms are being cloned (in name) by the continental firms whose reputation for doing mischief is legendary and then the poor UK firm gets the same bad image when their 'name' is wrongly associated with the outfits overseas.
bluesox
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:38 pm


Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests