| | 1 2 3 > >> |
tigercat
|
18-07-2007 03:10 PM
|
Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
| Just had a call from Holiday Network Soultions offering to buy my membership of Club Class Holidays
which I havent used for years, since taking a very poor "luxury" holiday.
Anybody heard of this company.
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
18-07-2007 04:18 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1869
My Profile
| www.holiday-network-solutions.com ("being updated")
This site was registered only in May 2007 by Rohsigma = Richard Simmons.
He also has dream-weeks.com (who want £95 upfront just to book an appointment to talk to you - see shaky website), redhot-weeks.com (redhotweeks is not his) both referred to on Timesharetalk.co.uk. Search that site for "rohsigma". Does not look at all good.
You have to wonder why he needs three sites, (none of which show an address, phone number or even an e-mail address, making them untraceable when it comes unstuck,) all doing much the same thing.
Ask yourself - how did they know - that you have the points? - you want to sell? - your name and phone?
At some point they will want either (or both) - 1) upfront fee 2) to sell you something. What you won't get is to sell your points and come away with payment. Best avoided.
|
|
|
juno
|
19-07-2007 07:46 PM
|
Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
| did you get a telephone number or contact name
|
|
|
juno
|
19-07-2007 07:48 PM
|
Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
| holiday solutions telephone no. is 0034 952449856 best time to ring is mid afternoon.
|
|
|
tigercat
|
20-07-2007 12:08 AM
|
Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
| The caller spoke with my wife . The callers name was Suzzy Neil. She wanted an answer from wife who declines saying she would have to talk with me, The caller was given a time to call back but hasn't so far.
|
|
|
timeshare owners
|
23-07-2007 05:47 PM
|
Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 5
| We had a call from Holiday Network Solutions last week, asking if we wanted to sell our timeshare. we asked if there would be anything to pay up front and were told "No". We said we would be prepared to talk to somebody and, today, received a call saying that they had a Spanish couple who had been to a presentation who wanted our week in Portugal for - guess what - the price we paid for it. All the company wanted was for us to deposit £750 with them to "show goodwill" and they would arrange for the sale of our week.
They said that when the money had been received from the buyers, we would be notified and then would need to send off our membership certificate for the transfer to be arranged. Once the certificate was received by the company, we would receive the money for our week, followed by the £750 once the transaction was complete.
Needless to say, we declined their very kind offer and went with the advice given by every reputable company - don't try to sell to anyone who cold calls, and don't ever pay any money up front. We found the company website, such as it is - we are not impressed - beware.
|
|
|
slaphead
|
16-08-2007 12:13 PM
|
Joined: 16 Aug 2007
Posts: 2
| We have just had a cold call from a Sara Short of Holiday Network Solutions asking us if we want to sell our time share, which we have not used. She asked us to pay £750 deposit to cover the legal fees which would be returned to us when all the transfer documents had been signed. I asked for a confirmation letter to be emailed to me, which i recieved. The address on the bottom of the letter is Apartado de correos173, 29631 Arroyo De la Miel, Malaga Tel 34 952 449 856/ Fax 34 952 449 869. Does anyone know where they get their information from? has anyone sold their timeshare through this company? It smells a bit fishy or am I being paranoid.
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
16-08-2007 01:08 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1869
My Profile
| Slaphead - didn't you read the thread? It is a con. Pure and simple. This man has run other similar ones. They do not market, they just want your money. Whatever they say do not give them money or even a credit card number. They got your name from databases which are sold from company to company and without which the con could not be operated.
|
|
|
slaphead
|
16-08-2007 06:06 PM
|
Joined: 16 Aug 2007
Posts: 2
| Hi Fred2. I know its a con, but I like to dig a bit deeper to see how much info they will give out about themselves before they get fed up and move on to their next victim.
|
|
|
raki
|
17-08-2007 12:44 PM
|
Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 1
| Tammy. Had message on answer machine ref my timeshare, asked me to ring them back, which i have not. HOLIDAY NETWORK SOLUTIONS. Telephone number given..... 0034 952442291
|
|
|
enright
|
24-08-2007 08:31 PM
|
Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 2
| Timeshare - Someone listed said they had had a phone call from this company but decided to go with a reputable company . Can you give the name of the reputable company please
|
|
|
timeshare owners
|
07-09-2007 11:09 AM
|
Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 5
| Enright - we haven't put our weeks with a company as yet, but are trying through the owners' resale list at our respective resorts first just to see if that works.
The Timeshare Consumers Association at www.timeshare.org.uk has a list of reputable companies who will market and sell timeshare. There is a fee for advertising with some (if not all) of them, but they don't ask for any "up front fees". Might be worth a look.
|
|
|
enright
|
08-09-2007 05:01 PM
|
Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 2
| THanks for that information will try.
Here is hoping
|
|
|
fleck
|
11-09-2007 11:41 AM
|
Joined: 11 Sep 2007
Posts: 1
| I received a call from Holiday-Network-solutions yesterday from a lady called Jill Robertson. She said she could sell my holiday plan which I bought years ago for £4500 BUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY £750 for the legal fees. I told her I would think about it and she has rang back again this morning and said she has people desperate to buy from me as their friends also own the same plan. She said if I pay the £750 on my visa credit card then if there were anything dodgy I could claim the money back under the 1974 consumer credit act section 75.
I asked her to give me their website address which is where I came across this site.
Obviously I am extremely concerned that this is indeed DODGY and await further contact from her to see what happens next.
I would be very grateful to hear of any genuine companies who will sell my plan for me as i can't use it.
|
|
|
Fred 2
|
11-09-2007 02:29 PM
|
Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 1869
My Profile
| They don't have a buyer desperate to buy. Once they get the money they will send a "contract" which will say something like "The buyer has 90 days in which to complete. &c &c In the unlikely event of the buyer failing to complete we will of course continue to market your &c &c..." The non-existent buyer will drop out within the 90 days. Nothing will happen for months until eventually you get an offer which no sane person would accept. You refuse it. They say that they have done all that they promised and are keeping the money. They don't market - all they do is take £750 a time off people and hope that enough of them don't reclaim it through the cc companies for them to make a living.
Anyone who cold-calls is a scammer. Anyone who asks for money up front ditto.
Check timeshare.org.uk for reputable resellers, or look at selling forums on timesharetalk.co.uk
|
|
|
stevej
|
11-09-2007 07:27 PM
|
Joined: 11 Sep 2007
Posts: 1
| Holiday network solutions have contacted me on a number of occasions over the last four weeks, the first time they told me that I had lost out on an offer to buy my membership in Voyager holiday club as I was requesting additional information about the company to be e-mailed to me and the deal had to be done there and then. Then just two weeks later another offer on my membership and that I should take this offer and pay by credit card so that I am sure of getting my money back if the deal goes wrong. I again asked them to e-mail me thier company info, all I was sent was a typed letter that my nine year old daughter could of made a better job of. I have also told them that I would travel to Spain for the day to complete the sale so no advance monies need to be sent.THE PHONE CALLS HAVE STOPPED?
|
|
|
grumpy53
|
11-09-2007 11:29 PM
|
Joined: 11 Sep 2007
Posts: 2
| same old story.got a buyer for your time share.no money to pay up front.then a phone call saying buyer paid their money plus £795 for a bond.you also have to pay this fee. you can claim this back on your visa card if anything goes wrong.told them i explained from the word go i would not put any money up frontand that any fees to come out of the purchase.unfortunately the lady did not like my answer and put the phone down on me with out agoodby or kiss my arse.
|
|
|
tomlottie
|
20-09-2007 04:01 PM
|
Joined: 20 Sep 2007
Posts: 1
| Is it possible to get your money back from these companies (via cradit card) if you have given them your details?
|
|
|
Scuba1
|
28-09-2007 12:18 AM
|
Joined: 28 Sep 2007
Posts: 2
| I have never written in any of these types of Blogs before but after speaking to my very tearful mother this morning and after doing some investigation work and calling the Company concerned, following her phone call, I find myself wanting to comment also with regards to this absolutely disgusting scam which seems to be circulating. I found out this morning that my mother had unfortunately fallen for the con merchants "kind offer" and now it seems has no comeback to get her £800 back. She is extremely upset. In my opinion so called Companies like this should be closed down and all the associated "scammers" told to get out there, educate themselves, and get proper jobs.
|
|
|
timeout
|
03-10-2007 07:18 PM
|
Joined: 03 Oct 2007
Posts: 1
| Had "the call" from Holiday Network Solutions and then checked with my Credit Card Company who confirmed that I would be protected if I went ahead. Has anyone tried to claim back under the Consumer Credit Act and if so were they successful?
|
|
1 2 3 > >> |