Holiday Network Solutions

Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Holiday Network Solutions

Postby tigercat on Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:10 pm

Just had a call from Holiday Network Soultions offering to buy my membership of Club Class Holidays
which I havent used for years, since taking a very poor "luxury" holiday.
Anybody heard of this company.
tigercat
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:05 pm

Holiday Network Soultions

Postby Fred 2 on Wed Jul 18, 2007 4:18 pm

www.holiday-network-solutions.com ("being updated")

This site was registered only in May 2007 by Rohsigma = Richard Simmons.

He also has dream-weeks.com (who want �95 upfront just to book an appointment to talk to you - see shaky website), redhot-weeks.com (redhotweeks is not his) both referred to on Timesharetalk.co.uk. Search that site for "rohsigma". Does not look at all good.

You have to wonder why he needs three sites, (none of which show an address, phone number or even an e-mail address, making them untraceable when it comes unstuck,) all doing much the same thing.

Ask yourself - how did they know - that you have the points? - you want to sell? - your name and phone?

At some point they will want either (or both) - 1) upfront fee 2) to sell you something. What you won't get is to sell your points and come away with payment. Best avoided.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm

Holiday Network Soultions

Postby juno on Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:46 pm

did you get a telephone number or contact name
juno
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:41 pm

Holiday Network Soultions

Postby juno on Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:48 pm

holiday solutions telephone no. is 0034 952449856 best time to ring is mid afternoon.
juno
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:41 pm

Holiday Network Soultions

Postby tigercat on Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:08 am

The caller spoke with my wife . The callers name was Suzzy Neil. She wanted an answer from wife who declines saying she would have to talk with me, The caller was given a time to call back but hasn't so far.
tigercat
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:05 pm

Holiday Network Solutions

Postby timeshare owners on Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:47 pm

We had a call from Holiday Network Solutions last week, asking if we wanted to sell our timeshare. we asked if there would be anything to pay up front and were told "No". We said we would be prepared to talk to somebody and, today, received a call saying that they had a Spanish couple who had been to a presentation who wanted our week in Portugal for - guess what - the price we paid for it. All the company wanted was for us to deposit �750 with them to "show goodwill" and they would arrange for the sale of our week.

They said that when the money had been received from the buyers, we would be notified and then would need to send off our membership certificate for the transfer to be arranged. Once the certificate was received by the company, we would receive the money for our week, followed by the �750 once the transaction was complete.

Needless to say, we declined their very kind offer and went with the advice given by every reputable company - don't try to sell to anyone who cold calls, and don't ever pay any money up front. We found the company website, such as it is - we are not impressed - beware.
timeshare owners
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:47 pm

Holiday Network Solutions

Postby slaphead on Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:13 pm

We have just had a cold call from a Sara Short of Holiday Network Solutions asking us if we want to sell our time share, which we have not used. She asked us to pay �750 deposit to cover the legal fees which would be returned to us when all the transfer documents had been signed. I asked for a confirmation letter to be emailed to me, which i recieved. The address on the bottom of the letter is Apartado de correos173, 29631 Arroyo De la Miel, Malaga Tel 34 952 449 856/ Fax 34 952 449 869. Does anyone know where they get their information from? has anyone sold their timeshare through this company? It smells a bit fishy or am I being paranoid.
slaphead
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:13 pm

Holiday Network Soultions

Postby Fred 2 on Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:08 pm

Slaphead - didn't you read the thread? It is a con. Pure and simple. This man has run other similar ones. They do not market, they just want your money. Whatever they say do not give them money or even a credit card number. They got your name from databases which are sold from company to company and without which the con could not be operated.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm

Holiday Network Solutions

Postby slaphead on Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:06 pm

Hi Fred2. I know its a con, but I like to dig a bit deeper to see how much info they will give out about themselves before they get fed up and move on to their next victim.
slaphead
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:13 pm

Holiday Network Solutions

Postby raki on Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:44 pm

Tammy. Had message on answer machine ref my timeshare, asked me to ring them back, which i have not. HOLIDAY NETWORK SOLUTIONS. Telephone number given..... 0034 952442291
raki
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:44 pm

Next

Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests