just recevied a call 2day.
i stupidly gave my card details - now reading up this site i am really worried.
i paid them �498
i am now onto my card company to explain what has just happened....
do not listen to anyone that is trying to sell anything that is too good to be true -
i have just been had.....lesson learnt - an expensive one....!
Gurdip
OnceInaLifetimeHoliday.com-Scam?? Please help!
the UK no does not work - the mail box is full - do not give your card details...
- gurdip
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:39 pm
I received a call few mins back & when the guy asked my card details i denied. But i gave him my full name & addrss. hope that's of no use for him. Quickly googled the url he gave (Brian Wilson) and landed here. Thanks to all those who put their reviews here. I'll be careful to ignore such calls.
- daisyjaan
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 11:42 am
i've got phone call from this scum today. everything looks great, but when you think about it they specialy keep phone call long asking for card details few times, dont trust them it is scum for sure. just report my card stolen dont give any details to them tell them to fu....off.
Remember nothing in this world is Free!!!!!
Remember nothing in this world is Free!!!!!
- jasinkapete
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 15:45 pm
I also received a phone call from them yesterday, offered a 14 day holiday in Cancun/Daytona/Orlando to be taken anytime over the next 12 months. I was sucked in and did give my debit card number plus expiry date. The deal is to wait 7 days for their 'package' to arrive and then decide whether to go ahead with the payment of £397 to cover taxes, fuel charges etc. Only then to you pass on the 3 digit security code. Of course, it could all go wrong from that point onwards. For one thing, they have access to your bajnk account (this could quickly be changed to avoid) but the more likely problem would be the firm going bust either before or during your holiday. I really cannot see them being ATOL or ABTA protected. Yes, its a scam - but has anyone followed it through to the holiday? Is it really just another way of getting you to get you interested in their Timeshares? Knowing that I would NEVER buy a Timeshare, I could go along weith an hour's meeting for a fortnight's holiday Stateside for £400.
- mikeyboy
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 19:12 pm
They can take your money without the security code. If it is a debit card without a Visa logo you do not stand a prayer of getting it back.
I really do not see the wisdom of giving out any personal details, or the need to, until you have seen what is on offer. You wouldn't get your card out of your wallet in Thomas Cook until you had made a decision. Why on earth do it with somebody that you don't know.?
If they won't do it like that - they have given themselves away.
These people are not noted for straight dealings.
I really do not see the wisdom of giving out any personal details, or the need to, until you have seen what is on offer. You wouldn't get your card out of your wallet in Thomas Cook until you had made a decision. Why on earth do it with somebody that you don't know.?
If they won't do it like that - they have given themselves away.
These people are not noted for straight dealings.
- Fred 2
- Posts: 316
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm
Just got a call from them myself details of "my win" below:
resort vacation james kennedy travel coordinator
www.onceinalifetimeholiday.com
4 people incl flights, 5 star accomodation
7 days car rental
orlando
daytona beach 3 days
3 day mini getaway
3 day bahama cruise grand imperial majesty cruise line
$3000 global rewards card
www.realtytravelnetwork.com
And I only have topay £498!!!!
I gave him a false name and address and then hung up - only listened out of curiosity... I have found several forums discussing this and how people have been scammed out of their money and had their accounts defrauded - please people, stay away!!!
resort vacation james kennedy travel coordinator
www.onceinalifetimeholiday.com
4 people incl flights, 5 star accomodation
7 days car rental
orlando
daytona beach 3 days
3 day mini getaway
3 day bahama cruise grand imperial majesty cruise line
$3000 global rewards card
www.realtytravelnetwork.com
And I only have topay £498!!!!
I gave him a false name and address and then hung up - only listened out of curiosity... I have found several forums discussing this and how people have been scammed out of their money and had their accounts defrauded - please people, stay away!!!
- kitcat74
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 13:26 pm
Just received a phonecall from Frank Parker (Russian apparantly) at Onceinalifetimeholliday, he seemed a tad offended when I told him he sounded more like an Indian. Has anyone looked at their website? Looks a bit shoddy to me!
Anyway, we had a bit of a row about why I thought it was a scam and I told him I was going to report him and his company for being frauds and put the phone down.
Then he phoned back again trying to double bluff me. saying, "go on then report me, it's a real company, we've got nothing to worry about".
So why did you phone back AGAIN then Stupid.
I dont believe any of this for a moment. If I was a genuine person trying to give away a free holiday I wouldnt put up with someone being as rude and difficult on the phone as I just was to him.
Anyway, we had a bit of a row about why I thought it was a scam and I told him I was going to report him and his company for being frauds and put the phone down.
Then he phoned back again trying to double bluff me. saying, "go on then report me, it's a real company, we've got nothing to worry about".
So why did you phone back AGAIN then Stupid.
I dont believe any of this for a moment. If I was a genuine person trying to give away a free holiday I wouldnt put up with someone being as rude and difficult on the phone as I just was to him.
- hay1ey
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 13:23 pm
onceinalifetime.com have phoned me yesterday to let me know that the merchandise is on the way.
i will look at the brochure but most probably ask for my money back.
i need to stay away from people selling - i am a sucker for bargains and have myself time and time again not to accept these things...
lets see if they give my money back like they promised.
gurdip
i will look at the brochure but most probably ask for my money back.
i need to stay away from people selling - i am a sucker for bargains and have myself time and time again not to accept these things...
lets see if they give my money back like they promised.
gurdip
- gurdip
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:39 pm
I too recieved a cold telephone call from this "company"? advising I was one of 50 people from the UK to receive a special promotion holiday for four people in Orlando, several nights on a Bahamas cruise and several nights at Cancun beach Mexico.
Every time I rejected the proposal the offer just got better until my jugement was clouded enough to take the offer up and foolishly provided my credit card details on the proviso that I could cancel the deal and have funds returned, after reading the package information to be forwarded in the post.
I did receive the documentation and learned that one of the conditions of the offer was that a 90 minute presentation promoting "Vacation Ownership Plans" must be attended during the stay or additional fees would have to be paid.
I immediately requested a refund of the moneys taken from my account by registered post to the address provided:- Once in A Lifetime / Artox
954 Willow Gardens Court, Lake Mary, FL 32746, United States.
That was over three weeks ago now and have not received any acknowledgment to date.
I have telephoned the "direct line number" to the sales manager Johnathon given at the time of placing the order which justs rings out until eventually disconnecting.
Sometimes experience is expensive, if it sounds too good to be true it pobably is!
Every time I rejected the proposal the offer just got better until my jugement was clouded enough to take the offer up and foolishly provided my credit card details on the proviso that I could cancel the deal and have funds returned, after reading the package information to be forwarded in the post.
I did receive the documentation and learned that one of the conditions of the offer was that a 90 minute presentation promoting "Vacation Ownership Plans" must be attended during the stay or additional fees would have to be paid.
I immediately requested a refund of the moneys taken from my account by registered post to the address provided:- Once in A Lifetime / Artox
954 Willow Gardens Court, Lake Mary, FL 32746, United States.
That was over three weeks ago now and have not received any acknowledgment to date.
I have telephoned the "direct line number" to the sales manager Johnathon given at the time of placing the order which justs rings out until eventually disconnecting.
Sometimes experience is expensive, if it sounds too good to be true it pobably is!
- Suckererd
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 20:30 pm
Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests
