OnceInaLifetimeHoliday.com-Scam?? Please help!


Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Postby biker babe on Thu Aug 28, 2008 16:28 pm

Well here I am typing a letter exactly the same as all the other people. I would have said I would not have fallen for a scam, I could spot one from a mile away, but I did and it shows we are all vulnerable. I myself have been out of work for three years after having breast cancer and am in receipt of Disability and Invalidity benefits, so the thought of winning a free holiday was a dream come true, I was however dubious, as the other gentleman said you get nothing for nothing in this life but it just sounded so damn good my brain went for a walk and my heart took over, I gave my card details over the phone and I actually told them I NEVER to that and I was "trusting them" Yea I know what ure going to say and I do deserve it!! I was informed I could take family and friends with me and I thought this would be an ideal way of saying thank you to them all for all the help, love and kindness I have got from them in the last three years. I informed the lady on the phone that I did not have the £397.00 she requested she gave me her E-mail address and a phone number to contact her when I had the money in the bank, lit all sounded so legitimate!! After the phone call I began to have second thoughts and looked at the wevsite they had given me and thankfully I read all your letters and I have just got in touch with my bank who has put a stop on my card, which as you all know is a pain in the a**e!! the fraud unit have their details
I will have to admit they know what they are doing and are not afraid to take in the old, sick or poor people How they can sleep in their beds at night I dont know, I feel sorry for the elderly people who have actually lost their money already. All I can say is thank you to all the people who have written in, and all we can do is try to tell other people to beware!!!
biker babe
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 16:28 pm

Postby symplyme on Fri Aug 29, 2008 09:14 am

hey guys just been reading about your experiences with the cold callers calling themselves 'onceinalifetime holidays i was called this week with the spial about cancun mexico, orlando then daytona beach all for only £397 i was told that payment was for airport taxes. they told me that i had won this holiday for 4 because i owned either a visa or maestro card i couldnt work out if he was american or indian either i kept having to ask him to repeat himself. i told him there was no way i was going to give him the 3 digit passcode on my card and if it was true then to send me the paperwork i would read it over then if i thought it was ok i would take the holiday - he tried repeatedly to get my 3 digit number he said it was needed so that i could then get my reference number and that it was all ok cos the calls are recorded for government reference and loads more rubbish came out of his mouth - i said i would look forward to reading the paperwork when it arrives has it arrived yet...what do you think? my kids are gutted now but they are a big gang of SCAMMERS stay the hell away do not get sucked in!!
symplyme
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 09:14 am

Postby inga on Fri Aug 29, 2008 09:45 am

Once in a Lifetime
954 Willow Garden Court
Lake Mary, FL 32746

Reservations and Customer Care
1-800-870-5865 US and Canada
0-208-150-3665 United Kingdom
1-302-351-4211 local US
00-11-1-514-667-0158 Australia

CustomerService@onceinalifetimegetaway.com
This is a scam we had it reported to our goverment consumer watchdog and informed visa and mastercard fraud department the details of the company have been recorded and i have been informed that any activity with visa of mastercard will now be traced and reported to autorney gereral of usa.
inga
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 09:45 am

Postby hojo on Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:52 am

I have received a number of telephone calls from a copy purporting to be MCS Holidays Ltd of Florida. This may be nothing to do with OnceInaLifetimeHoliday.com but then again their modus operandi is exactly the same.
I have received 18 calls over a 4 day period; most times the telephone was silent (which is due to an automated computer checking the validity of my telephone number).
I have received 5 calls from a person (rather than a computer) - each time I have been told by them that I have won a holiday but I have said that I want nothing to do with them (as there will always be a catch).

They still repeatedly telephone me so if you receioeve a similar call beware!
hojo
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:41 am

Postby hojo on Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:57 am

I have looked further through the postings on this site and it now seems that OnceInaLifetimeHoliday.com is now using the name MCS Holidays Limited.

Both companies have the same registered address of 954 Willow Garden Court Florida 32746 and a telephone number of 1-800-943-3250.

Glad to see that someone has reported them to the authories!
hojo
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:41 am

Postby marieleigh on Wed Sep 03, 2008 15:08 pm

yes it is a scam they phoned me an told me the site to go on but i saw this when i told the man on the phone he was very rude! an then put the phone down....
marieleigh
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 15:08 pm

Postby upsetmaggie on Thu Sep 04, 2008 14:24 pm

I too have been scammed by once in a lifetime holidays. after several phone conversations I have had no satisfaction. Don"t be taken in by these thieves. Somewhere along the line they should be exposed big time and put to a stop. Anyone got any ideas how to blow this scam right out of the water?
upsetmaggie
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 14:24 pm

Postby spideysense on Wed Sep 10, 2008 20:41 pm

I received the onceinalifetime cold call scam today and naively bought into there 'fantastic' offer of a £11,000 holiday package for only £598. I gave away my name, address and email but fortunately stopped short of bank details when my spidey sense was triggered that this had scam written all over it. My only concern now is whether the information that i did give away can still be used against me?
spideysense
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 20:41 pm

Postby HW Jan.C on Wed Sep 10, 2008 20:51 pm

Not at all, do not enter into any conversation with them, ignore any emails and post.
You are not in any contract with them and yes it is a scam.
well done for spotting it.
Jan :)
HW JAN
User avatar
HW Jan.C
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 12:00 pm

Postby KC71 on Fri Sep 12, 2008 09:49 am

Well My parents always taught me you never get anything in this life for free... so imagine my horror 10 minutes ago when i found out that my father has been scammed by these people!!!
He was cold called yesterday and obviously was scammed into giving his details.. after being told that he had won a 14 day holiday to Miami, Vegas and a cruise!! this should have been a red flag but instead he believed them when they told him he had won a holiday because he had used his Credit Card!!!!!! OMG...
Sorry but people u need to really question yourselves if you are giving total strangers your credit card number.. This company told my father he needed to pay £598 for admin costs to cover him and his 5 guests!!!! I have told my father that this is a scam and to contact his credit card company, my concern is after reading all these posts why are the credit card companies still releasing money to this company?????? This company can now take what the want from his account as they have all his details!
I am disgusted that companies like this prey on vulnerable people.. i am also disgusted the Mastercard and Visa are allowing this to still go on as the 1st post on the site was 2004... thats 4 years!!????
PEOPLE BEWARE.... THIS IS A HUGE SCAM!!!! DO NOT FALL FOR IT!
KC71
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 09:49 am

PreviousNext

Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests