Has anyone had any dealings with this resale company? They claim to be dealing with a real estate investor who is acquiring Club La Costa points in order to buy property from CLC.
Valfran
Planet Vacations
13 posts • Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Planet Vacations
How would acquiring CLC points enable them to buy property from CLC?
It wouldn't. It's yet another advance fee scam.
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9887
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9804
They also do fly/ buys - that's what their Special Offers are.
Site is unimpressive if you look at it - most of the links are nothing to do with them - just padding.
http://www.planet-vacations.com/
It wouldn't. It's yet another advance fee scam.
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9887
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9804
They also do fly/ buys - that's what their Special Offers are.
Site is unimpressive if you look at it - most of the links are nothing to do with them - just padding.
http://www.planet-vacations.com/
- Fred 2
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm
Planet Vacations
My mother has been contacted by planet vacations, they say they have sold her timeshare in tenerife in 2 days and at a greater price than she paid for it...they ask that we deposit 995pounds in a holding account which will later be refunded...if you look at a marbella-lawyers website, they site a similar scam. maybe i am wrong, but it just doesn't feel right
- watson
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:05 pm
Planet Vacations
It's a scam. No question. Advance fee = scam.
In addition - how on earth can any legitimate firm "sell" a timeshare which they have no right to sell and persuade somebody to give them a deposit on the strength of this? They can't and, of course, they haven't. The "buyer" is an illusion as is the deposit.
In addition - how on earth can any legitimate firm "sell" a timeshare which they have no right to sell and persuade somebody to give them a deposit on the strength of this? They can't and, of course, they haven't. The "buyer" is an illusion as is the deposit.
- Fred 2
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm
Planet Vacations
I have just received a call saying they have sold our timeshare for a greater price than we pd for it 8 yrs ago, sounded too good to be true, then she mentioned the bond money of approx £1000, so alarm bells rang and I said I was not gonna give my details over the phone as she could be anyone. Said she'd call back in 30mins. Thank goodness I trusted my instincts. Then put Planet Vacations in google & this forum came up, so very pleased didn't give my details.
- salsham04
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:11 pm
Planet Vacations
Yeah had a call from these guys yesterday, i did check with the timeshare council and they are not registered as a bogus company, also they check out on SA spain registed companies house. Things look to be above board. They gave me an alternative option to take the money out of my sale price. Just waiting on a call back.
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
- mright
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:21 pm
Planet Vacations
They are, of course, on the Timesharecouncil Black List. I wonder why we are being told that they are not? www.timesharecouncil.net/
Being a registered company does not make it respectable - but I will have to bow to his superior knowledge (!) as consulting the Spanish company registry requires the payment of a fee - and a knowledge of Spanish. Perhaps the poster is in Spain. Nevertheless - from the database that I use I don't think that it IS a registered company.
- and, of course, it's a scam anyway so there is no point is suggesting that it isn't -
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9887
Being a registered company does not make it respectable - but I will have to bow to his superior knowledge (!) as consulting the Spanish company registry requires the payment of a fee - and a knowledge of Spanish. Perhaps the poster is in Spain. Nevertheless - from the database that I use I don't think that it IS a registered company.
- and, of course, it's a scam anyway so there is no point is suggesting that it isn't -
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9887
- Fred 2
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm
Planet Vacations
Well i did recieve a call and i was unable to take the money from my sale price. I didnt go ahead as i have been caught before.
In reply to your post Fred, if you contact there head office in Madrid by telephone it doesnt cost you a penny. Also if you need some knowledge on SA companies i found my info here: http://www.strongabogados.com/company.php
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
In reply to your post Fred, if you contact there head office in Madrid by telephone it doesnt cost you a penny. Also if you need some knowledge on SA companies i found my info here: http://www.strongabogados.com/company.php
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
- mright
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:21 pm
Planet Vacations
Sorry for the double posting, i just looked on the timeshare talk board you psted, am i right in saying no one has actually complained of loosing money with this company? It does follow the same pattern but there's no signs of anyone being scammed?
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
EDITED BY JAN.
POSTER IP ADDRESS IS SPAIN
(make of this what you will ) YAWN. !!
- mright
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:21 pm
Planet Vacations
I dont quite know what you are trying to prove. You have answered your own question.
"Well i did recieve a call and i was unable to take the money from my sale price. " - now there's a surprise.
- and the main point of this forum is to try to ensure that we don't get
"- as i have been caught before."
We hope that people who read the forum will not get caught the first time.
In the experience of many here it is unwise to deal with anyone who wants a "bond", however described. The Timeshare Consumers' Association say so. OTE says so.
"Well i did recieve a call and i was unable to take the money from my sale price. " - now there's a surprise.
- and the main point of this forum is to try to ensure that we don't get
"- as i have been caught before."
We hope that people who read the forum will not get caught the first time.
In the experience of many here it is unwise to deal with anyone who wants a "bond", however described. The Timeshare Consumers' Association say so. OTE says so.
- Fred 2
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:13 pm
13 posts • Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
