Solbookers


Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Postby theysawmecoming on Fri Dec 19, 2008 17:30 pm

they are a con i found out by experience but it cost me four hundred pounds to find out by theysaemecoming
theysawmecoming
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 17:23 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Fri Dec 19, 2008 17:33 pm

I am told that they have been closed down by the local law.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby Hagar on Mon Mar 09, 2009 21:06 pm

I have just been contacted by this company and smelt a rat as i have allready been conned by 3 others just like them. They are 1. Greystone Leisure. 2. Planet Vacations. 3.RSSL. Please be aware :evil:
Hagar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 20:47 pm

Postby Hagar on Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:17 am

Further to reading the forums, I find that their mailing address is the same as what was GREYSTONES , who are or was a scam BEWARE :twisted:
Hagar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 20:47 pm

Postby bspshirley on Tue Mar 10, 2009 18:31 pm

Can any one tell me about a Company called UCL I think they could be something to do with Sol Bookers
bspshirley
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 18:25 pm

Postby Hagar on Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:01 pm

If you think they are connected, dont touch them with a bargepole.Advice i have received from European Consumer Centre is are the companies registered with OTE. Look on their site or email ECC@tsi.org.uk
Hagar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 20:47 pm

Postby bspshirley on Wed Mar 11, 2009 14:01 pm

I have just been approach by IHOC who state they have a buyer for my timeshare
do anyone know anything about this Company or is it another scam.
bspshirley
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 18:25 pm

Postby Katy40 on Wed Mar 11, 2009 14:12 pm

As many people on this site have written "cold callers" are a scam. Unfortunately, in a depressed moment, I fell for one of these scams, am still attempting to claw back my money and wish I had found HW with all its information earlier. In a clear light of day ask yourself how did they know you had a timeshare to sell? Is the purchase price what you want? Who gave them your contact details? My advice is no matter which company name these scams use stay well clear, save yourself money and do not think any more about them.
Katy40
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 17:57 pm

Postby bspshirley on Thu Mar 12, 2009 22:39 pm

Has anyone had any dealings with Hansard Worldwide based in Crowborough England
as they have made an offer for my timeshare
bspshirley
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 18:25 pm

Postby Katy40 on Thu Mar 12, 2009 22:52 pm

BSPSHIRLEY

You have had a busy two days of offers for your timeshare. First by "IHOC" and then by "Hansard Worldwide based in Crowborough England". Did Hansard "cold call" you. If so, take advice from the many on HW who have been scammed by "cold callers" and say NO. Please read my reply to you of yesterday.
Katy40
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 17:57 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests