Solbookers


Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Postby costadel on Mon Jun 23, 2008 17:29 pm

We have been contacted via telephone over selling our timeshare. The company appear to be genuine... they are called Solbookers. I would be grateful if anyone has any information about this particular company. Thanks
costadel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 17:22 pm

Postby FullMonty on Mon Jun 23, 2008 17:52 pm

They have a thread devoted to them on Timeshare talk forum.

http://www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/to ... IC_ID=9724

This suggests that the company are part of a group of con merchants.

Ask yourself how they got your number? How do they know you wanted to sell your timeshare?

What made you think they were genuine? The request for your credit card detaiols probably hasn't been made yet. But it will be. Then you know they are not genuine.
FullMonty
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 21:46 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Mon Jun 23, 2008 19:03 pm

They are closely related to Dunstar Leisure and Travel, and Travelworld Spain - new names appear when the old ones get found out
www.timesharetalk.co.uk/forum/topic.asp ... hichpage=4
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby Welsh Angel on Wed Sep 03, 2008 09:38 am

I have just had a call from Sol Bookers asking if we want to sell our 3 bed 2 bath penthouse in Spain which we have decided to sell, has anyone any information on this company please

Thank you
Welsh Angel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 09:38 am

Postby Fred 2 on Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:36 am

Welsh Angel - I am not altogether sure what more you are asking for. There is a complete thread of information about them above your post and a reference to another thread elsewhere with further information. Just read.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby Welsh Angel on Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:17 pm

Hi fred

I did look for a thread however couldnt find one so thanks for moving it and the above comments have helped

So NO i will not be paying anything to anyone

Thanks
Welsh Angel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 09:38 am

Postby Fred 2 on Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:38 pm

I didn't move it - I can't. Must have been the mods.

Never ever pay money up front. Never give out card numbers (even without the security code). Don't deal with anyone who says that they will send you a bank draft - and you can pay them when it has cleared - because bank drafts can be bounced MONTHS later. Never deal with ETOO.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby Scrooge on Thu Sep 18, 2008 18:44 pm

we were taken in by James Perry and paid 600 euros (not the 995 they originally wanted!). because of seeing these messages i changed my mind and notified the credit card company. they advised that when a contract arrived we could cancel in writing and hopefully get our money back. Incredibly - we have got our money back from sol booker. the money has been credited to our credit card today.
Scrooge
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 18:44 pm

Postby lorrainejudith on Tue Sep 30, 2008 16:45 pm

They have aproached me also regarding my timeshare. Have u any feedback from your enwuiries?
lorrainejudith
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 16:45 pm

Postby lorrainejudith on Tue Sep 30, 2008 16:55 pm

Well folks just read reviews. I've had Caroline Williams calling me. Offered £4.600 and wanted 995 euros on my Mastercard. Said card was unavailable until tomorrow as its locked up in hubby's safe then immediately came onto this site. Thanks for the info, this is one pensioner who wont be divulging any details whatsoever!!
lorrainejudith
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 16:45 pm

Next

Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests