Trade Weeks / Tradeweeks


Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Postby DG on Tue Sep 16, 2008 17:32 pm

Hi all - been contacted by these folks regarding selling my timeshare - they don't claim to have a buyer yet or anything - They also claim that I wont have to pay a penny, give credit card details or anything.

Sound Plausible - any dealings with these guys out there?

Regards

Dave
DG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 20:03 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Tue Sep 16, 2008 18:24 pm

The site is tradeweeks.co.uk

The site is registered to Incentive Leisure Group and however good Trade Weeks sound you can check on their business morality by looking at the ILG thread above. The 'trade contact' phone number goes straight back to Timelinx in Mijas Costa.

One to avoid.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby elainemoss on Fri Oct 10, 2008 13:09 pm

Hi - I have just been contacted by Trade Weeks regarding the sale of my timeshare. I said that I had suffered a scam recently with a company so called Secure Leisure but if they feel they cal sell my timeshare, please do so but don't ask for any money.

Anyone heard of them, or had any dealings with them.
elainemoss
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 13:05 pm

Postby jainesmith on Wed Oct 15, 2008 13:11 pm

I notice that elainemoss had had an attempted scam by secureleisure . I have now been approached by this company. Shoukd I stay well clear
jainesmith
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 13:09 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Wed Oct 15, 2008 15:24 pm

You refer to an attempted scam on a previous poster - and you have to ASK if you should stay well clear? Are you serious? These people cheat for a living.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby Merlin70 on Wed Oct 15, 2008 16:42 pm

I have received a few phone calls and a letter regarding the re-sale of my timeshare in Tenerife. They have offered £4000 for a one bedroom apartment at Beverly Hills Club. It sounds a very high offer. During the most recent call this afternoon they have invited me to meet them at their office in Milton Keynes in few weeks time.

I am actually very happy with timeshare and have been an owner in Teberife since 1990 having exchanged all over Europe several times a year ever since. The fact is I could do with the cash as I am setting up a business.

So the question is what is the scam?

We have had dealings with Timelinx previously having taken advantage of an offer and stayed at an apartment in Calahonda in 2002. Needless to say we ended up at the Timelinx sales office in Fuengirola for 3 hours, but did not buy into their holiday weeks.

I am in two minds whether to attend. What can people advise?
Merlin70
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 16:31 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Wed Oct 15, 2008 18:08 pm

If it is Milton Keynes it is Incentive Leisure Group. Look at the relevant thread. You could "do with the money"? There isn't any. Cashflow is entirely the other way.
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby carol_h on Sun Oct 19, 2008 13:25 pm

Has anyone heard of The Marketing Partnership Group? We received a letter from Tradeweeks.co.uk saying that they were forwarding our details to The Marketing Partnership Group. They called last week to invite us to their local office. No intention of going but thought it might be useful to pass info on
carol_h
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 13:12 pm

Postby Fred 2 on Sun Oct 19, 2008 15:34 pm

Tradeweeks is a Timelinx operation so Marketing Partnership Group will be another smokescreen for ILG.M-P-G does not come up on searches. Did they say where the 'local office' is?
Fred 2
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm

Postby DG on Fri Oct 31, 2008 14:58 pm

Just been contacted by the "Direct Marketing Partnership" Who - "because there are so many scam companies out there" prefer to business face to face. Or as I pointed out - makes it easier to do a hard sell.

Anyway been invited to go along to Bristol - for about an hour!!! But we both have to attend "as its the law" that we bopth ave to be there should we decide to sell.
DG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 20:03 pm

Next

Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests