Anyone got any information on the above at all. I spoke to them to find out about their timeshare resales but they seem a bit too good to be true.
They ask you to go to their place in Exmouth Devon and take all relevant paperwork with you, whereby you will be given a valuation that will be at least what you paid but often more and if happy you will receive a foreign cheque through the post in a few days time.
Yeah right!
Travel EXE or Jeeves Lifestyle Ltd
This really does sound desperately dodgy. Anyone who says that they can guarantee to sell a timeshare for what it cost, or more, cannot be on the level. A foreign cheque through the post? New angle, though.
Jeeves Lifestyle Limited was registered as a company on the 20th November 07. It must be connected with the usual suspects in Devon. Registered office is the same firm of accountants as St Frances Marketing Limited. Buena Viva, Karaz Vacations, Grecian Marketing, VIP (Vacation International Points), Sugar Reef and so on are part of that setup. Get the picture?
Jeeves Lifestyle Limited was registered as a company on the 20th November 07. It must be connected with the usual suspects in Devon. Registered office is the same firm of accountants as St Frances Marketing Limited. Buena Viva, Karaz Vacations, Grecian Marketing, VIP (Vacation International Points), Sugar Reef and so on are part of that setup. Get the picture?
- Fred 2
- Posts: 316
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm
These companies aren't associated. I am a marketer working with Jeeves Lifestyle Ltd, both companies seem to be registered to the same accountant. After seeing this forum we're now making arrangements to get this address changed as we do not wish to be associated with any bad companies.
- MrMean
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:43 pm
Peanut Head 2 - were you asked to go to Exmouth to sell your timeshare by Jeeves? If so, what address did they give you?
- Fred 2
- Posts: 316
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm
Hi..Ive been asked too, said i will go 25th January to exeter to meet travelexe...Ive been assured by Jeeves lifestyle this is not a scam, and i am guaranteed a sale on the day...is this true?..anyone got any news on this or travelexe ?...Kevin sowter
- shaneskkk
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:49 am
I would be very wary of anyone who can sell you timeshare or points just like that as most people take time to sell and do not get a very good price for them.
Have a look at OTE Organisation for Time in Europe. Go to members part and Timeshare sales and it gives you 4 or 5 there who you can approach to sell your timeshare. They should not ask for any money up front... they do not ask for your paper work and docs until the sale is done and you are then in charge of doing that and some have a small payment to advertise on the net. YOU should NEVER PAY large amounts up front to anyone who cold calls and there is not someone out there waiting for your timeshare or points who is wiling to pay the prices they quote.
Please be very very careful.
Have a look at OTE Organisation for Time in Europe. Go to members part and Timeshare sales and it gives you 4 or 5 there who you can approach to sell your timeshare. They should not ask for any money up front... they do not ask for your paper work and docs until the sale is done and you are then in charge of doing that and some have a small payment to advertise on the net. YOU should NEVER PAY large amounts up front to anyone who cold calls and there is not someone out there waiting for your timeshare or points who is wiling to pay the prices they quote.
Please be very very careful.
- dipstick
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 13:11 pm
Jeeves is a telemarketing company
www.jeeves-lifestyle.co.uk/
The directors were formerly directors of a company called Phonetravel Limited.
Travelexe shows no trace on search engines (apart from a US operation). It is Travelexe Limited, incorporated in September 2007. Registered Office in London but was in Exmouth.
See the original post - no buyer in its right mind will buy your timeshare for "at least what you paid but often more", now will they? Most can be picked up for a fraction of the original cost. Take great care. The only way that I can see to give an inflated price for a timeshare is to sell you another holiday "product" at an even more inflated price.
www.jeeves-lifestyle.co.uk/
The directors were formerly directors of a company called Phonetravel Limited.
Travelexe shows no trace on search engines (apart from a US operation). It is Travelexe Limited, incorporated in September 2007. Registered Office in London but was in Exmouth.
See the original post - no buyer in its right mind will buy your timeshare for "at least what you paid but often more", now will they? Most can be picked up for a fraction of the original cost. Take great care. The only way that I can see to give an inflated price for a timeshare is to sell you another holiday "product" at an even more inflated price.
- Fred 2
- Posts: 316
- Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 17:13 pm
We have also been invited to go to a presentation on 25 Jan.. Need to go to S Wales on that day, so may well go via Exeter, even though it all sounds very dodgy. I asked them why they did not just buy on ebay, as timeshare can be picked up for peanuts there. No real answer.
They said they represent buyers in e Europe. well they would wouldn't they
They said they represent buyers in e Europe. well they would wouldn't they
- davidpauline
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 19:54 pm
I was approached today by Jeeves Lifestyle who advised me they would buy my timeshare immediately if I visited their offices in Exeter with my deeds, maintenance invoice and i.d.. They advised me I would receive more than I paid for it. I arranged to go to their offices on 8th Feb.Definitely sounds too good to be true.
Was also approached this week by FH Publishing who said they have a buyer waiting and when the buyer had paid �2,00 deposit by Visa I would be asked to pay �995 deposit which would be returned to me on finalisation of sale. Told them " No Deal".
Was also approached this week by FH Publishing who said they have a buyer waiting and when the buyer had paid �2,00 deposit by Visa I would be asked to pay �995 deposit which would be returned to me on finalisation of sale. Told them " No Deal".
- kossett
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 20:46 pm
Anseae
Did you do it? - Has anyone taken this Travelexe Ltd / Jeeves Lifestyle offer through to a sale of lease?
If so was it valid? or is it all a SCAM?
Please help - like you I got a call - and would be interested BUT!
Please reply to me quickly with your final experience.
Did you do it? - Has anyone taken this Travelexe Ltd / Jeeves Lifestyle offer through to a sale of lease?
If so was it valid? or is it all a SCAM?
Please help - like you I got a call - and would be interested BUT!
Please reply to me quickly with your final experience.
- goldenoldi
- Posts: 0
- Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:39 am
Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
