compareyourtimeshare.com


Won a free holiday? Suspicious? This is the place for you!

Postby charlesandjosie on Fri Aug 28, 2009 15:25 pm

Have now been approached by the above company who wish to get us a better deal from our Timeshare such as reduced management fees and eliminate exchange fees.
Have found out that website was created on 14/07/09 & owned by www.thedirectmarketingpartnershipgroup.com.
On their web site they have pictures of so called satisfied customer's comments.
Have tried the more unusual names on directory enquiries with out success so I doubt if comments true.
Not yet sure what their scam is as yet so can anyone enlighten us.
Last edited by charlesandjosie on Wed Sep 16, 2009 13:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
charlesandjosie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 17:51 pm

Postby HannahC on Tue Sep 01, 2009 18:18 pm

I have also been cold called by this company in the last fortnight. Despite having almost NO answers to their 'questionnaire' I apparently qualified for the £100 cash if I go to their offices for a 2 hour chat (suspect this has more to do with having a timeshare I want to get rid of than any genuine interest on their part in getting me a better deal from my holidays) I received confirmation of the appointment today - in the same 'rent-by-the-hour' offices as a scam company who tried a similar trick last year, and, more suspiciously, with the same (illegible) signature on the letter. When I phoned and asked to speak to a manager the woman who answered said she was a manager, I asked why a manager was answering phones and she claimed to have just been passing the desk where it was ringing, then said that the girl who should have answered had just been called to the hospital because her 6 year old had fallen off a ladder at his fathers' (seemed a little unlikely as school had been out less than an hour) She denied any links to any other companies and gave no explanation for the signature. She also claimed they helped people retrieve money lost on Visa cards to scammers - when I pointed out that Visa etc do that for you she replied that elderly people are easily confused and find it easier to go to them! Call me cynical, but I don't think I'll bother keeping the appointment...
HannahC
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 17:35 pm

Postby charlesandjosie on Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:13 am

Guess what we have been contacted again by them now offering us £100 to visit their offices in Sale. Although they did not give an address assume it will be the same as a number of other companies have quoted to us. No doubt they will also have an office in Chester le Street.
Think its the same group of people who just invent a new company as some voices sound familiar working for other companies.
charlesandjosie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 17:51 pm

Postby charlesandjosie on Sat Sep 12, 2009 17:19 pm

Have now received letter from CYT confirming an appointment for 02/10/09 at their Marsland House office in Sale. They have also enclosed a map with written instructions to get to the Sale Office but the map relates to their Chester le Street office. We must have been contacted by at least 5 so called Timeshare companies that use the same addresses. So can only assume another con & scam.
Possibly may not keep the appointment.
charlesandjosie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 17:51 pm

Postby Raymondo111 on Wed Sep 16, 2009 13:30 pm

I had my second call today to say that I had been awarded £100.00 because I took part in a survey, interesting because I said at the time I wasn't interested in their product!! I believe that you don't get anything for nothing in this world so was interested to see that they are linked to Direct Marketing who had also contacted me before but I Googled their Company and read lots of reports on what a scam it was.

Raymondo111
Raymondo111
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 17:40 pm

Postby DG on Wed Sep 16, 2009 17:20 pm

Interesting, just had my follow up call from these guys offering me my £100 for attending. Then he said we both have to go (hmmm heard that before). Richard Talor of this org told me they were a UK company and he was in Lichfield. Asked him why a call from Lichfield would show up as international - he claimed it was the VOIP technology they used - I pointed out that it wouldn't show as international - at which point he couldn't answer.

He gave me the 08000 461746 number, gave a spiel about the OFT etc told me to do my research at that the Owning company was "Next Level Marketing" another warning sign. But suggested I do my research and call them back.

So www.compareyourtimeshare.com - one of thier satisfied customers - "Mr & Mrs Longfield of Greater Manchester ... yabba yabba ...were very happy to do business with ILG" - Funny old world. Wont be calling them back for sure.

I seriously doubt there is an honest person in this whole industry.
DG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 20:03 pm

Postby Full Monty on Wed Sep 16, 2009 17:46 pm

http://blogs.mirror.co.uk/investigations/2009/06/incentive-leisure-are-fraudste.html#more

is all you really need to know.
Full Monty
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 15:29 pm

Postby chasgee on Fri Sep 18, 2009 16:39 pm

I understand that this company may be part of Incentive Leisure Group – Designer Way Vacacion Club.
Strange that CYM web site was created after the court case!
chasgee
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 15:19 pm


Return to Timeshare & Holiday Clubs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wills15 and 2 guests